Ford Lotus Cortina Mark I 1963-1966

in #cars7 years ago

I took these photo's at a local car show, this is a Ford Lotus Cortina Mark I. These cars were manufacture from 1963 - 1966 and had a 1557cc or 1.6 Lt straight four cylinder engine with a twin over head cam.

IMG_2994.JPG

IMG_2995.JPG

IMG_2997.JPG

I found this video on youtube if you want to listen to and see it driven.

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

Were these cars popular in Australia?

Don't know my friend, I wasn't born. Lol They were actually build in England and were extremely popular from what I've read, I read they couldn't keep up with the demand and they were a very successful race car. Cheers

Beautiful automobile a classic thank you for really showing us this marvel, nice photos @silverbug

Thanks, they were little beasts, my father had one as a racing car when I was a child. Thanks for the reply.

They really are awesome, it's my dream to have a car like that. @silverbug

Congratulations @silverbug! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

1900lbs, 110hp, rear-wheel drive. A proper car

They were a very successful little racing car in their day down in Australia. Thanks for the reply cheers.

An oldie but goodie! Thank you for sharing.

Thanks, they were a great little car my friend. Cheers

Nice blue oval! Being from the US it sounds crazy that a mid 60s Ford had a 4 cylinder.

These were pretty quick little beasts. When they first started racing in Australia in the early 60's they were kicking ass my friend, just about unbeatable for a few years. The V8's struggled to keep up with them, the only thing they could do was get bigger V8's to beat them. Cheers

This post has received a 9.70 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @silverbug. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62