A Nice 1968 Ford XT Fairmont.

in #cars6 years ago

This is an Australian built 1968 Ford XT Fairmont, it came with 3 engine sizes. It has a 3.1 Lt or 188 cu in, 3.6 Lt or 221 cu in and a 4.9 Lt or 302 cu in.

IMG_9818.JPG

IMG_9817.JPG

The car was Manufactured by Ford Australia from 1968 to 1969, the XT Ford Fairmont was the luxury version of the XT Ford Falcon.

IMG_9816.JPG

IMG_9815.JPG

The XT Falcon was built as a sedan, station wagon, utility and a panel van.

IMG_9813.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

NICE, you don't see many of these old girls around anymore @silverbug, thanks mate. :o)

That's for sure, it's the first one I have seen in years, cheers mate.

My father drove one of these when I was a kid, I loved that car thanks for the memories @silverbug.

Glad it brought back some good memories for you lyrica, cheers mate.

Nice I bet that’s worth a few quid , I bet it still moves as well. Thanks mike

Yeah they are bringing a pretty hefty price these day, not so much these standard Falcons. But the GT models are selling for a fortune, cheers mate.

It is a fine looking motor, cheers mike

Awesome condition for this Fairmont, I like this green...

Yeah she's a pretty straight old beast, I always liked this green as well. cheers mate.

Very nice mate let's go for a ride.

Posted using Partiko Android

They are fun to drive these old Falcons, cheers mate.

Sweet!

I leaned to drive in a 221 XT Falcon. , so that brings back some memories.

Awesome car to learn to drive in. I learnt to drive in a XA sedan with a 302, they were great cars weren't they, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63