The Carbon Fiber 1991 Jaguar XJR15, 6Lt V12

in #cars6 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney Australia. The car is a 1991 Jaguar XJR15, there were only 53 of these cars produced and about half were used for the 24hr Le Mans.

The car has a 6Lt V12 which produced 450 bhp or 335.6 kw and 570Nm of torque in a car that weighed just over 1000kg.
This vehicle was the first fully carbon fiber road car.

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

That's one awesome beast it looks wicked, thanks mate. :o)

It looks great doesn't it, I think it's one of the best looking cars, cheers.

It looks great doesn't
It, I think it's one of the
Best looking cars, cheers.

                 - silverbug


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wow I love this Jag its fantastic.

Glad you think so lyrica, thanks for the visit, cheers.

Upvote and resteem. Great looking car! I can imagine having a girlfriend with bikini picking me up in that car...

Lol, I think I would rather be the one driving this machine, cheers mate.

Lol, I think I would
Rather be the one driving
This machine, cheers mate.

                 - silverbug


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wouldnt mind a test drive in that!

It would be an awesome experience that's for sure, cheers.

the car the XJ220 should have been :)

That's an awesome car as well, cheers mate.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Awesome Jaguar that would be fun :)

Looks great doesn't it, I bet she would be a handful, cheers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You got a 3.92% upvote from @upme thanks to @silverbug! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99