1998 TVR Cerbera and a 1968 Jensen Interceptor.

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This is the 1998 TVR Cerbera, it has a 75 degree V8 with a flat-plane crank.

IMG_5834.JPG

IMG_5836.JPG

IMG_5835.JPG

IMG_5837.JPG

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The second car is the 1968 Jensen Interceptor, it has a Chrysler 6.3 lt V8 which produces 325 bhp or 242 kW.

IMG_5831.JPG

IMG_5833.JPG

IMG_5832.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

Awesome looking cars, thanks for sharing.

You are welcome, I'm glad you like them, cheers.

That TVR is a great looking car, that blue colour is mesmerizing, thanks for sharing. :o)

It is an amazing colour, I agree, thanks for that, cheers mate.

Upvoting and resteeming these nice cars...

Thanks mate, cheers.

Never heard of the brand TVR, but the car is mad-looking.

I have never seen a TVR Cerbera till I saw this one also, cheers mate.

The TVRs were real hot cars. I knew someone who had one. But he had a lot of trouble with it as well. They were not so reliable, and there was only one place in Germany who did the service and repairs, a few hundred km away from here. Not so practical...

The Jenson Interceptor is very rare in Europe. It was just too thirsty for european fuel prices, so most of them were sold in the USA. But its a nice car and really fast for the time it was built. In good condition they are very expensive today.

Thanks for all that info it was very interesting, they are amazing looking cars even with the problems they bring, cheers mate.

I've seen a few Jensens (not Jensons), but I believe I have only ever seen one TVR Cerbera in my entire life.

Thanks for correcting my typo. Yeah me too, I have never seen a TVR Cerbera till I saw this one, cheers mate.

This post has received a 1.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silverbug.

I own a TVR Cerbera and I can tell you it is one of the most rewarding cars I've ever restored. Driving it always just makes me grin. Looking after that race-bred V8 engine gets complicated though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82