1951 Bentley Mk VI, and a 2001 Bentley Arnage Birkin.

in #cars7 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This is the 1951 Bentley Mk VI Light Weight, it has a 4.6 lt inline 6 cylinder engine. Only 300 of these Bentley's were produced.

IMG_5838.JPG

IMG_5841.JPG

IMG_5840.JPG

IMG_5839.JPG

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

This is the 2001 Bentley Arnage Birkin, it has a 4.5 lt turbocharged V8 engine. There were only 52 of these cars produced in the whole world.

IMG_5844.JPG

IMG_5842.JPG

IMG_5843.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

That 2001 Bentley is a nice looking car. :o)

It's a pretty cool looking car that's for sure. cheers.

Wow I like the second Bentley, what a beautiful looking car.

It is a very unique looking car isn't it, cheers mate.

Thanks Silverbug. Upvote and resteem. Nice cars.

They are pretty awesome cars, cheers mate.

Those Bentleys are nice.

They are great cars, but very expensive, cheers.

The old one is somehow interesting, the new one is too flashy for my taste.
But that the old model has a aluminium bodywork already at that time is amazing. And look at the weight! Despite its giant size it only weighs 1850kg - not more than every average SUV today. Pretty cool!

Yeah it's pretty light compared to the Arnage Birkin, it weight is 2.4 tonne. Don't some Bentley's come in at over 3 tonne? cheers mate.

Well, it wouldn't surprise me, especially on the old ones. On top of being huge cars, they were full of luxury stuff, like wooden panelling, brass knobs, big leather seats and so on, And all built to last forever. No plastic junk like in modern cars. Thats why I said 1.8t is surprisingly light.

I love this post very much, thanks for the update

Thanks for stopping by, cheers.

Awesomeee Clicks @silverbug I've just shared my best clicks which i've taken from Canon EOS 7D Mark II I'd appreciate you have a look and give me some advices. Thanks

Thank you friend, I will stop by and have a look, cheers.

Thank you, cheers.

You got a 2.48% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @silverbug!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59