Slam it?

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

What’s up steemit? Some of you might know that I am a huge car guy, just turning 16, I have been blessed with being able to have 2 cars. I have a 1994 Nissan 240 and a 2009 Volkswagen GTI.

Now the 94 240sx is my baby, it’s real wheel drive and has a turbocharged sr20. Ultimate drift car but it is a work in progress. Now my 2009 GTI was a 16th birthday gift and my parents call it my daily driver.

Now my 240 is already slammed and sits approximately 2 inches off of the ground. Should I slam the GTI.

D8765C15-C409-42EC-B0C0-8A4DD2DFAAA2.jpeg

Here is one that is about an inch off of the ground.

Here is mine currently

There is a lot of fender gap on mine currently.

So what does everyone think.

4A9B1DE7-6D5D-4600-8495-C02865610406.jpeg

Slamming it would give it a much better stance, but it would also harden the ride quality.

Any suggestions would be great!

Peace out

Keep riding

@sidewayzs13

Sort:  

You gonna get slammed!!!! Leave it alone.

This^

Might hit a squirrel and get stuck.

“Slammed” is not very practical, and, a total HEAT SCORE!
Not that yer doing anything wrong sidewaysz... but do ya want EVERY fricken cop giving you the eyeball?

Personally, i’d put the money into a really good pair of sunglasses and something shiny.

🤟😎

"Heat score"... true.

Listen to your Dad :)

The 09 is already a sick ride bro! I say keep it practical! After all, it is a daily driver, and you already have a cool ass slammed whip to play in! But it's your ride, and beauty is in the eye of the beholder 👍

I particularly do not like the slamming of a car, but I am 69 years old and my sweet 16(when I had these ideas) are long gone...

Have many speed bumps around? They suck in a slammed car....

I'd say to leave it be. You never know when you're going to hit a pothole or need to go over a speedbump. Although I'm not 16 anymore and I wouldn't consider myself cool, so what do I know.

How about this angle, "think of all that silver you could buy with the money it would take to lower it." :D

SLAM IT !!!!!👍

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

welcome , nice ridez (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98