Attending Auto Expo 2018, New Delhi - Cars That Make My Heart Race

in #cars6 years ago

Recently I had travelled to the capital city of my country, New Delhi, to attend a Steem meetup organized by @firepower with some friends. The meetup was really great and it was really awesome talking to all the cool Steemians that had gathered there.

The next day I decided to check out the Auto Expo 2018 which was actually my first motor show that I had ever attended and suffice it to say, it was really cool! I have never really had too much interest in cars and bikes, although I have always wanted to own those "cliche" supercars and super bikes that everyone wants.

But after attending the show, I am now an enthusiast. Well, a beginner at the least! In this post, I am going to post photos of the cars that just got my heart racing. Pun intended. This is a part I of the Auto Expo post. In the part II, I will be posting about some really awesome bikes. So, without further adieu, here are the pictures.

0.jpg
First thought: This looks like something the Ghost Rider would drive.


1.JPG


2.JPG
This was one of the first cars that I saw at the expo and boy was it sexy!!


3.JPG
As I witnessed the sheer design of these cars closely, I finally understood why people are so excited about them.


4.JPG


5.JPG


6.jpeg
This is an electric car concept by Mercedes-Benz and I just couldn't contain myself as I witnessed the beauty of it's design. It looked super futuristic and something I would like to get my hands on in the future.


7.JPG
Cars sure have come a long way.


8.JPG
I have always wanted to ride one of these. If you're wondering about that yellow giraffe toy, it belongs to @shenoy and he calls it the touraffe!


9.JPG
To me this one looked like something straight out of a car racing video game like Need for Speed.


10.jpg
There were actual car engines on display and it really sparked a thought in me about how far we had really come in terms of technology from the early days.


11.JPG
Although I couldn't find my dream car at the expo (BMW i8), I found something that looks very similar.


12.JPG
Pure class.


13.JPG


14.JPG


The day wasn't just about cars and bikes and trucks though. It was also about having fun with my friends and bonding over our shared love. It was really awesome hanging out with @firepower, @komal, @aishwarya, @shenoy and @varunpinto (behind the camera).
15.jpeg


One final photo for the day. Just us looking stupid trying to catch that touraffe :P
16.jpeg

Sort:  

Very cool event. The new Mercedes is a very cool car

Yeah, it was an awesome experience for me. Made me into a motor fan :D

Wow! You got to meet @touraffe!!!

Yeah, it was fun meeting him!! :D

Electric cars will be safer and environmental healthy, but if the source of energy is also clean and the batteries with all elements and their expiry time improves + its efficiency.
We hope, the future will be better and advance for earth, nature and humanity.

I agree. Electric cars will definitely be eco friendly but only if the source of that electricity comes not from fossil fuels but from renewable sources of energy.

A pink motor! I have never in my life saw a pink motor? Why would someone want a pink motor? It will either way get dirty and besides, its hiding in the car?

Surprised to see a Ferrari in there, damn!

That was actually red, haha. It kinds looks pink in the photos. Yeah, I was surprised too :D

It totally looks pink here, perhaps is my screen.

cool car I really like, I'm rich time to buy

I dont understand from the cars but they all look so cool..

Yeah, they were all very cool :)

Everyone will be crazy seeing so beautiful car.
I'm crazy like I'm
The red color car is the most beautiful. Isha! If I could buy it I would have been better

Yup, the atmosphere there was very crazy!

Some very juicy cars (the amg's are jummie :p). Check my blog for some cool cars x

BMW2.jpg

IMG_4662.JPG

If only I could own one of these :D

Best cars informations. Thanks. Resteem and upvote this wonderful post.

Wuaoo what an extraordinary event I would love to live it all the models of cars are super beautiful look like collection cars I loved them all I congratulate you success

Thank you :) Yes, it was an amazing collection of cars and bikes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23