Twin Engined Golf !!

in #cars5 years ago

Twin Engined Golf !!

IMG-1817.jpg
I visited a local Primary School, where they had a small car show, to raise money for a charity. It is at this show where I bumped into this - A TWIN ENGINED GOLF!! To top this of it was a Golf Mk1. A small golf with two engines!! But wait there is more, it is two VR6 Turbo engines!!
IMG-1813.jpg
The rather big engine is shoehorned into the small engine bay, that normally houses a rather small 4 cylinder power-plant!! Where the back passengers normally sits, the second engine is seated or should I rather say fitted.
IMG-1819.jpg

This rather humble Golf is now transformed to a rather quick sports car packing a lot of power, which will give some unsuspecting, real sports cars a real run for their money!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Elardus Park Primary School, in Pretoria, South Africa.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@rynow,
Until I saw this post I didn't thought that we can modify this car into a sport model!

Cheers~

Some people, has some good engineering skill!!

That looks good, powerful engine that helps to run on road and keep you feel good.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sure it does!!

Now that's a classical beast one more in the list thanks for sharing this

That surely is a beast!!

That is so neat! I have a project 1985 GTI that I hope to make even half as cool as this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those old GTI's are very collectible here in South Africa, it is almost impossible to find a stock one, they have all been modified!!

My daughter is the proud owner of a Porsche. I would LOVE to see her face if this car gave her a run for her money!

That would be priceless!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19