You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chronicles of Alan: Cars and Pain (featuring @awgbibb as author)

in #cars8 years ago

Hi @awgbibb

I am sure you will like this photo. The type 3 in the front is mine. My grandfather bought it new in 1968. I also added a big-bore kit, unfortunately no roller bearing crank. I am a total air cooled VW nut. The photo was taken in Pretoria, note all the beetles. (My grandfather only had two cars in his entire, the first one an Anglia and then the VW. After the Anglia he said he will never drive a Ford again) I must say I would not mind an old Anglia or big V8 Ford myself. Go look at my intro, I also have some old BMW bikes @rynow

Sort:  

My Son had a Fastback like this with the Lancia Flat Four in it , went rather well, Friend of mine fitted a modified Rover V8 in the back of the Station Wagon version , Very Quick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50