Cranfords Auto body

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys I'd like to share a post about a car auto body shop. The name is Cranfords auto body and the work they do is incredibly insane, its so good that they took a old 1970 Dodge charger that was basically nothing and made it look like it just came off the Dodge lot in 1970.

Here's some background information on how it started and how it got to be what it is today.
It all started when a young man named Fred Cranford got his first job in a garage back in the 60s/70s and had a dream to create his own garage one day. And in the 80s (I think I cant remember all the dates now) he went through school and and after he got out of school he opened up his own car garage.

Now it is owned and operated by a man named Mike Cranford. Fred's son, he is an extraordinary painter and an amazing auto body mechanic. and his team are very cool and the most right on people to be around, back when I was in grade 8 I went to Mike one day and said "Hey, I know you don't know me, but you've done some work on my parents cars and I was wondering if I can have a summer job here just to see what it be like to work in a garage; you don't have to pay me but can i just come down after school and clean up for you and in return knowledge about cars?" And just from doing that i learned so much about the most passionate thing in my life... Cars and mechanical ability's and got myself a 2 1/2 year long job to work around a great crowd and learn so much... Maybe because of that experience that Mike offered me I too will open up a garage some day.

In the pictures below I am going to show you guys a 1970 Dodge Charger that someone sent down from Alberta to have Cranfords specifically do for him, that's just how good there work is and if you are in the roaches line area and have damage to your car, Cranfords will not disappoint. I rate there work off the charts because by first hand experience I'm still amazed by that Dodge charger that we worked on. I hope you guys enjoy and check out Cranfords if you ever need something on your car fixed.
IMG_0025.JPG

IMG_0028.JPGIMG_0029.JPGIMG_0036.JPG
That's the before shots, I'm on the very end and the rest is the crew now heres the after shots.
IMG_0860.JPGIMG_0862.JPG!IMG_0864.JPG
This is my favorite car of all time and because of Mike giving me the opportunity. I got to work on it and help the car get finished and that car from what it came from to how it looks now just amazes me. UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

An excellent restoration, very impressive!

It took a while to get it completed but I’m the end it was worth the time

Excellent info @rwilliamson. Love hearing about cars and local business. Great photos too. I love that car!!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33