Sort:  

GREAT REVIEW of one of my very favourite all time best first car ever!

As I was in college, it was a dream to get myself a Rabbit, diesel, but in the end I ended up with the famous Toyota Tercel instead! Awesome choice of music too by the way.

Namaste :)

Thank you I appreciate the feedback

Awesome :)

The VW rabbit diesels were super reliable and had crazy fuel econ.

0-60 mph in 10 minutes... Not bad for what they were though. I never knew they were rated at 40 hp.

It is definitely a fun little car and with fuel efficiency better than a smart car what else could you ask for :-P

I've become recently a big fan of small cars. I'm quite fond of my Fiat 500.

I regularly log about 44-45 mpg, its rated @ 100 hp and with the standard transmission I have no problem passing on interstates. It's like a street legal go cart and takes up about as much space as one!

A real blast to drive on curvy rural roads.

Some of the earlier cars have low horse power, it is crazy that 40 hp car existed, considering now a days we never see these type of things. Partly because vehicles are getting heavier and heavier. This Golf is light.

I think a 1.5L diesel still packs a lot of power. I would use the higher RPM ranges in a manual.

Amazing review of an amazing car!
I am new on Steemit and I do reviews for movies and series.
Maybe you can follow me...

Thanks for watching, I will follow you

Thank you everyone for the feedback, I am shocked that this got as much attention as it did. If you enjoyed this car check out my latest post where we got behind the wheel of a Honda Beat. The Honda Beat makes this VW look like a Ferrari :-P

https://steemit.com/cars/@roadsuntraveled/honda-beat-review-or-the-american-immigrant

yes its wonderful vehicles

Hi everybody. I have just started the blog on this platform, there will be a lot about the cars, especially old cars, thus if you like this kind of content - you can follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42