Bosch ICON Wiper Blade

in #cars6 years ago

I find I have to change my wiper blades once a year, I know you are suppose to change them every 3 months or so but I tend to use better wiper blades so they last longer.

After about a year even with good wipers, it seems they don't do anything.

I've tried many wiper blades, the cheap ones, RainX Weatherbeater, RainX Latitude, and some cheap ones.

Amazon has a nice feature where you can put your call make and model in and it will allow you to easily find what wipers you need for your car. Also comes in handy when looking at car parts it will tell you if it is compatible with your car.

The Bosch ICON claims to have 40% longer life, but I find they all last about a year when you get into the better quality ones. About 3 months for the cheap ones and they start missing spots on the window.

The main difference with good quality wipers is how well they form to your windshield. Cheap ones tend to start warping and now holding it's shape causing areas where it doesn't wipe. Installation is super easy and will fit most wiper blade mounts and typically takes me 2-3 minutes to swap out both blades. In fact, opening the packaging is usually slower than installing them.

You can find them on Amazon for $22 a blade, pretty expensive to be honest, but it's just something you buy once a year.

Images are from Amazon product page

Sort:  

Ive had my wipers duct taped together for 6 moths. I'm a cheap skate!

This is the best solution for the winter season. By design, beam blades are not affected by snow and ice buildup

It’s easy to find wiper blade size for your car here https://allwipersize.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71