CarColorChallenge - Monday Henna Red

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

IMAG3438.jpg

'Hennarot' a color everyone who knows the most successful touring car of all time has heard of at some point in time. It is the E30 M3's signature signal red paintjob. This immaculate sample I caught by chance out one night last summer. That first pic above never fails to amaze me.

Device: HTC ONE (7)

If you love this as much as I do you'll be glad to know there are some more shots...

IMAG3431_1.jpg

IMAG3435.jpg

IMAG3440.jpg

IMAG3442.jpg

IMAG3446.jpg

This guy has done a spectacular job on this. If you know E30s and particularly the M3s...paint, suspension, rims, brake caliper colors, condition, the EVO III front fascia and adjustable rear spoiler lid on top of the regular one. Black Recaro leather bucket seats I mean I don't even know where to start here.

I can only say thank you for the passion and your taste to whoever put this thing together and maintains it like that.

I N C R E D I B L E

Sort:  

Looks good, but I prefer my Imola rot II :)

Paint looks perfect on that car.

Imola II has a bit less glow and is much more toned down. I love that color on the E39 M5 but it really looks good on anything. This Hennared is a color that always polarizes you either love it or hate it I guess.

Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42