My very own car

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

Hello again,

As I wrote in my very first post, I'm a car guy and I promised to show what I drive, so here it is!

To begin with, I'll tell a short story how and why I bought it.

It all started on January 4th, 2017 when i passed my driver's licence. I was sooo so happy, it was the greatest day in my life. My parents congratulated me and let to use their car to go to school. Well, as a young car guy, I wasn't that happy. Why? Because it was Citroen Xsara Picasso. Really, a family car? In a light blue color? Oh yeah, that's definitely my passion. After that I started to making some money for a nice car, that I could tune whatever I want. I peeled some copper wires and sold them for the scrap yard. That's how I made 800 euros and started looking for my very first car. I wanted something that would be not very big, youthful and economic, since I'm not sponsored by mommy and daddy for fuel. I looked at Honda Prelude, but it was still a little too expensive and not that economic, then Mitsubishi Eclipse, but I didn't buy it for same reason.

It took me a few months to find what I was looking for. It was the 1999 Honda Civic 1.6i 6th gen slammed Coupe. I called the owner and arranged the meeting.

Finally "The Great Day" began. Me and my parents drove 100km (about 62 miles, which in my country is kind of big distance) to meet the seller. We stopped at the parking lot and just waited. Finally I heard that sound of N1 exhaust behind the corner. Oh yeah, it was him. The car looked sick! Slammed, tasteful rims, carbon wrapped hood, roof and the trunk. For some of you it might seem cheap ricer crap, but I don't mind, I like it. I made a test drive. It was awesome! That sound it makes... I knew it was what I was looking for, so we bought it for 750 euros and owner included a set of winter tires, subwoofer and the amplifier. And here comes happiness again! ^_^

Actually no one knew the exact reason of me buying a car. It was for me to finally visit a girl, more like pen-mate, that I started to like (I'll tell this story in a next blog).

Unfortunately, I don't have any good quality pictures of my car when I bought it, but I can show you how it looks now!..and it's not slammed anymore.

There are some photos of it. Bye and see you soon!!!
[20171020_133344.jpg()

[20171021_225914.jpg()

Sort:  

I don't follow hondas much but, is this the one with a B18 motor?

nope, just a simple d16y7. non-vtec, stock, n1 exhaust and sport air filter. enough for me :)

ah sounds good , I test drove a 04' civic couple years ago and it had a 1.5 liter and wow I was not impressed haha but, then again it was a little 1.5 liter so whatever right! Ended up with a Z car instead with a nice 2.8L Straight Six. I'd love to see how those k20 civics drive

1.5 and 1.6 actually make some difference. with a 1.5 even a bus would pass you :D

it was so slowwwwwwwww

How many horse power it got? Btw nice car!

If you're intersted in posts of valuable content on crypto you can check out my blog.

thanks!
actually, I never test it. Papers says 77kw (i guess about 110hp) and it feels kind of like that. Not powerful at all, but you can use all of its potential in city.

of course, you can put a turbo kit and at least double the power. But you know, everything costs

actually right now it is a lot faster than bmw e39 525tds. My ex got one and we tested :D

Nice to hear, stay safe though in these street races haha

thanks, I will :)

Love me some JDM content, Arigatogozaimashita - Smokey Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34