Ford Mustang 1970 Mach-1 -- Colour Challenge - Monday Red

in #cars7 years ago



This car is a rare Ford Mustang of the first generation.
If you observe carefully you will notice important differences with the "standard" Mustang of the first generation (1964-1970). The front end style is quite different, you do not see the iconic logo of the mustang (horse), the lights are in different position and the grill is different. Other interesting items are the hood scoop, hood pins and the chin spoiler.

A general fact about the Mustangs, it is the only model of car made by Ford that it does not feature the name Ford in the car.

I took this photo in a car show some years ago with an iPhone.

More information about the Mustang Mach 1:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Mustang_Mach_1

I would appreciate if you upvote, comment, follow or resteem.

Sort:  

I love those mustangs, and when they are red they are even better

I also like mustangs.

Lovely car, as my brother above I love them but only in black!

Black is a colour that suits well to mustangs.

This Post have been manually checked...

When #whalepower Tag Applies , We will Curate your content...

#whalepower Project For Better Community

@paul-gillbanks - #whalepower Curator/ Moderator

Thank you for your support.

I didn't know I liked Mustangs untill I added up just how many times I said " Hey I like that car, what is it", "what's that? I like that car" etc...every time I said that, it was a Mustang !! Living in New Zealand, they stand out. We have alot of the older models as well, which I really like. Sadly I have never been for a ride in one, but I do love their sound and shape. This one is a honey!!

Thank you for reading and commenting.

@nenio Red color - best color for Ford Mustang, Thanks for sharing! Nice blog! Subscribed. What do you think about my check list for buying a car, maybe you can add somthing?

Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70