When She Was Silver - R32 Skyline GT-R

in #cars7 years ago

Found a few photos I took back in 2013 of my R32 GT-R when it was fresh and new to our South African shores, unfortunately the photos were taken using an old Apple Brick, so not the greatest of quality.

IMG_2778.JPG

IMG_2787.JPG

IMG_2788.JPG

IMG_2789.JPG

IMG_2790.jpg

IMG_2791.jpg

NelsonR32GTR1.JPG

NelsonR32GTR2.JPG

IMG_2809.JPG

Funny seeing how stock my engine bay was in this picture :)

IMG_2801.JPG

I think closer to the end of the year I'm going to peel off the plastidip and go back to silver, it needs a couple of touch ups but will be nice to have it next to the silver FD.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Hey that apple brick took some great photos though, thats one clean sweet R32 GTR!

The night time photos were questionable though, I think it was a iPhone 4s at the time lol

hella , love the before and afters ;)

Beautiful classical design, Japanese technologies or Hardware, best in world.
Cars are pure and comforting by price.and performance.

I want to see a video of when you peel the dip off the car bro!

Will be a looooong boring video! Talking about videos, I need to make something for YouTube soon lol

I’ll allow you to speed it up! That would be funny as hell actually...

So it was silver??? now bayside blue? fully repainted or just the exterior?

The R32 GT-R never came out in bayside blue, this is plastidip I can peel it off whenever I want and go back to silver

but i had, maybe the name was different.000_1347.jpg

000_1353.jpg

000_1349.jpg

You are right that colour is definitely Bayside Blue but the R32's never came in bayside blue only the below colours were used on all R32 models

http://gtr-registry.com/en-r32-colours.php

but that was not repaint

i think silver don't look nice on a R32, maybe a darker colour would be nicer

Hey regardless of the phone, the pictures still make it easy to see how awesome that car is.

It wasn't too bad :) I'm starting to miss it in silver, by the end of the year I'll peel off the plastidip blue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78