The $556,000 Dollar Top Secret Skyline R32 GT-R!

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

It's no lie that it's $556,000 US Dollars!

When I first found this car for sale I initially thought it was either a scam or a typo but it actually turns out to be the real deal! It is indeed a $556,000 (five hundred and fifty six thousand dollar) Nissan Skyline R32 GT-R.

So what makes this car so special or totally ridiculous, especially with a price tag like $556,000 sorry I can't stop myself from typing out that number for an R32!

This is what you would refer to as an R325, built by Top Secret in Japan it houses a VR38DETT V6 Twin Turbo Engine and drivetrain from a Nissan R35 GT-R, modified of course! It also sports an R35 steering wheel and bits of dashboard from an R35.

It's a real Frankenstein, a good one at that but is it really worth the $556,000 USD?! Bear in mind a stock standard average condition R32 GT-R sells for around $17,000 USD in the retail space and a 2017/2018 R35 GT-R will set you back around $120,000 USD. You could essentially buy 4 standard R35's and an R32 GT-R with that kind of money but it is a one off and quite a special one off at that.

Perhaps worth the money to someone, maybe even someone here... if that's the case then check out the link below :)

Sale Link

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

I bet it’s quick as hell, however the auto / flappy paddle shifter has put me off and I have decided not to buy it 😂

I decided not to buy it because of the blue alcantara... :)

Even though this skyline is unique, I don't think it's worth the price. However, I've seen more interesting projects (which probably cost way less under $556k), such as a Stagea with the front end from an R35 GT-R which I think is cool as hell. Here's a pic of it
18nclfd965sirjpg.jpg

I so love this car man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66