Swagon - The Ultimate 400hp Family wagon!

in #cars7 years ago

I landed up buying a completely standard Subaru Impreza WRX Bugeye wagon and soon realized that I needed more!

IMG_0948.JPG

At 169kw and 300nm the WRX wagon is no slouch, however I've always been a fan of expressing my self through vehicle modifications. For one it gives me a sense of satisfaction and two it obviously fuels my burning passion for speed and power!

Humble Beginnings

07062011.jpg

19062011.jpg

The mod bug bit

New wheels, Brembo brakes, EBC disks, EBC pads and HEL braided brake hoses.

IMG_0941.JPG

IMG_2633.JPG

The shopping list grew

The below mods saw me close to 300kw (400hp) and 380nm

Garrett GT2860RS "Disco Potato Turbo"
Innovate LC1 Air Fuel Ratio Gauge
HKS EVC S Boost Controller
HKS Turbo Timer
Greddy Gauges
STI Dash Cluster
Kakumei Full Turbo Back 76mm Exhaust
Fully rebuilt stroked 2.2ltr EJ20 Bottom End
JE Pistons
Eagle Rods
EJ25 Crankshaft
ARP Headbolts and studs
STI Camshafts
Perrin Intake
Samco hoses and vacuum leads
STI Intercooler
Aquamist HSF-1
Megan Racing up pipe
Front and Rear Strut Braces
Mishimoto radiator

IMG_0178.JPG

IMG_2351.JPG

IMG_2398.JPG

IMG_2409.JPG

She sounds demonic!

Sadly I ran a bearing and melted a piston. This landed up being my 9th and final Subaru, I sold it at a massive loss with a broken engine. I miss the comfort and the mass amount of luggage space. Grocery shopping will never be the same again!

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

i love it how you took care of the brakes first instead of the horsepower!!! nice build bro! sad to hear it broke down in the end

Goto do your safety first bro hehe :)

Hm... what you need to do now is get the front clip from out of a Saab 9-2X and put it on there, then it'll be perfect, and maybe some of the interior :P

Your bloody obsession with the Saab makes me feel ill! :D

Pity they always hella overpriced on Scamboom... :(

Fast wagons are the best!

I like your exhaust, i wish to have one like that jejejee. (Nice car)

It was super loud, I miss it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45