You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's your opinion on the Mitsubishi Eclipse?

in #cars7 years ago

That's the thing, it's always an issue having to trust the owner's word during a private sale. Another issue is I'm not so comfortable buying without seeing, it's +- a 10 hour drive for me just to go and see it. I mean I did buy my MR2 sight unseen but that was actually a car that I really wanted and was prepared to fix any bullshit the owner didn't tell me about. I was quite lucky with it though, it's got it's issues but the owner was truthful about everything. I think I'm officially over it!

Sort:  

well, just remember, since the Eagle is a USDM car, I have the Repair manual for it if you'd need it :P

I've decided against it, if I really wanted it I would have just bought it like I did with the MR2. I hesitated and sub conscientiously that probably meant I never wanted it. Maybe if it was a 95+ Eclipse it would have been a different story.

ah okay, still maybe something to consider one day, just never get the Mitsubishi badged variant, either the Dodge, Plymouth, or Eagle version, cause AmeriJDM :P

Talking about a Mitsubishi badged variant, look what I found for sale.

https://www.gumtree.co.za/a-cars-bakkies/vredehoek/dodge-stealth-twin-turbo/1002139543900910085716709 It's +- $11k keep finding these damn LHD cars here, is it a sign?

maybe, Perhaps at least try test driving it, you'll understand the pain us americans have when we get our imports :P

It's waaaaay too far for me to go test drive it, 20 hour drive :|

aww, but oh well :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43