You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R32 Skyline Gts-T PART 1: An introduction to my car!

in #cars7 years ago

Great post buddy, this is just me but I would personally swap out that wing for an R32 GT-R wing and a Fujimura add on, do the GTR front end like you said and maybe if fund permit an RB25DET swap? You could get away with a second hand HKS/GReddy turbo off ebay or the likes, decap those injectors to save on cost have them flowed and pickup a second hand Apexi PFC and you will have a blast. OR do everything except the GTR front end and remove the rear spoiler and have it as a total sleeper :) I don't know just my 2c, your car so you need to express yourself through it

Sort:  

that's a pretty solid suggestion! I don't really have an engine hoist or anything so I don't think an engine swap would be really possible. potentially down the track I'll turbo it and see how I go from there. I've never really known what to think about the fujimara add on but i'll definitely look into it! cheers!

You need an engine crane to do the swap, pretty cheap to buy these days, I guess eBay will have some if you can’t find one locally.

With @nelkeljdm on the engine swap. Definitely need to swap in an RB25 for those beautiful turbo noises ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42