R32 GT-R Boost Controller Installed

in #cars6 years ago

I am officially one step closer to getting some boost back in the Skyline R32 GT-R.

Last night I made some time and removed the old, broken boost controller and installed the new one that I recently received from Japan. I then went for a short drive up and down the road to confirm if the boost was back and well it spike right up to 1.3 bar which is good and bad!

Good meaning that I have boost back in the car but bad meaning I have to recalibrate the settings according to my wastegate actuator pressure and then add boost based on percentage increments.

Now I just need to find 2 hours to get it recalibrated.

Here's a pic of the completed install, the HKS EVC display is sitting on an Apexi holder and looks pretty nifty.

IMG_0039.JPG

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

giddy the phuk on up, love seeing mods in play ;) way i did it is just hit the zero setting , slow increment increases and bolster with gain setting to keep it level.... much love mang lets see it in action :)

Soon soon brother! I need to do a few 3rd gear pulls on base setting so it learns my WG pressure then add slow increments and play with offset (gain) :) Hopefully Saturday night

great , make sure you get some footage for us :)

Footage is up :)

awesome checked it out :)

@nelkeljdm You gotta have that boost!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55