JDM Car Auctions - 2018/01/17 - Black Thunder

in #cars7 years ago

A look at auctions over the past month has found for some interesting vehicle sales.

Daily JDM Car Auction Recommendations

Model : Honda NSX
Year : 1991
Engine : C32B (90,000km)
Sale Price : $28,524
Rating (R) : Rebuild panel
Interior : B
Exterior : B

I'm sure everyone can agree when I say there is nothing better than a black NSX! The aggressive looks and lines are complemented by the dark colour. I love how the interior is white, must be difficult to keep clean, or do you leave your shoes in the boot?

Model : Nissan 180SX Type X
Year : 1994
Engine : SR20DET (126,000km)
Sale Price : $4,048
Rating (R) : Rebuild panel
Interior : B
Exterior : B

Previous owner could have made do with wheel spacers to bring out a little bit of a better look. Either way price was good for what it is and it comes with a few goodies, Bride seat, Momo Steering wheel, Apexi Air Fuel Converter, Blitz and Greddy parts.

Model : Nissan Skyline ER34 GT
Year : 1998
Engine : RB25 (69,000km)
Sale Price : $3,514
Rating (3) : Average
Interior : C
Exterior : C

I know what you are going to say, but it's not a GT-R. You don't have to have a GT-R to enjoy this chassis, with a few simple bolt on modifications and a drop in manual gearbox you could be sliding around town in this black beauty!

Model : Toyota Supra SZ-R
Year : 1995
Engine : 2JZGE (65,000km)
Sale Price : $11,048
Rating (3.5) : Above Average
Interior : C
Exterior : C

Personally don't really like the dewinged look on a JZA80 Supra but for the price it was definitely worth picking up this one, minimum issues other than being an N/A model but that can be sorted out.

Model : Mitsubishi Evo 9 GSR
Year : 2005
Engine : 4G63T (90,000km)
Sale Price : $11,333
Rating (R) : Rebuilt paint
Interior : B
Exterior : B

Love the mean black matte wrap but not a huge fan of the GT wing on this one, in my opinion the stock wing takes the cake! I like how there are only a few minor imperfections on the exterior. Looks like it has a few aftermarket electronics, one of which is the HKS EVC 6 Boost Controller.

I know I always ask which is your favourite, but I do really love to know. Let me know in the comments section :)

FOLLOW ME HERE!

https://discord.gg/PhqmBdD

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

That NSX is beautiful! So. Much. Want!!!!

The Evo is nice too, but have to agree on the wing......that just looks terrible

I know and look at the price, incredibly cheap compared to other auction sales I've seen. They usually sell between the $40-75k marker!

that skyline is so clean, if only it was MT that would be amazing.
And that supra and 180sx is so nice but that skyline man!!!!!

I'd totally daily the skyline in it's standard form even with the AT box in and weekend/track the 180 :)

NSX is looking great, awesome bit of kit. The 180sx wheels makes you wonder if they just threw those on for the auction and kept a set of wheels with correct offset!
Yeah that Supra looks odd, maybe if it was lower?
EVO is cool, wing is a bit out of vogue right now though.
NSX is definitely the winner here!
Note i didn't mention the R34

Ah come on, what's wrong with that auto 2.5 N/A GT-R wannabe?!

I think you are right about the 180sx though, I'm almost sure that was the case.

I'd definitely take the NSX if I had the SBD! :)

I gotta be honest, Nissan couldn't of made it look any more ugly than that. I mean look at a GTR 34, then that "thing", hard to imagine that they share the same DNA ;)

Would you rather daily my Juke or that?

I bet the Juke is quicker :D
And has bluetooth!

I could never daily that, look at the gear shift 🤮

I'd do it... just to be different :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30