JDM Car Auctions - 2018/01/04 - January blues...

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

I've never seen the auctions this bad! Quiet is an understand!

This is what I was able to find.

Daily JDM Car Auction Recommendations

Model : Subaru Impreza WRX STI V5
Year : 1998
Engine : EJ20T (69,000km)
Start Price : $762 USD (Estimated auction end price at $4200)
Sale Date : 10/01/2017
Rating (R) : Rebuilt
Interior : B
Exterior : B

Sale Location : JAA Auctions

Whilst this car has a few small dents and imperfections it would be the perfect ride for any old school Subaru fan! I'm not a huge fan of GT wings but this actually looks pretty good! The car even has a roll cage.

Model : Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution GT-A Sports Wagon
Year : 2006
Engine : 4G63T (113,000km)
Start Price : $476 USD (Estimated auction end price at $5200)
Sale Date : 10/01/2017
Rating (R) : Rebuilt
Interior : B
Exterior : B

Sale Location : JAA Auctions

Wow, super rare in my eyes! A Mitsubishi Evo in sheeps clothing. Absolutely love it!

Model : Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 3 GSR
Year : 1995
Engine : 4G63T (90,000km)
Start Price : $762 USD (Estimated auction end price at $4324)
Sale Date : 10/01/2017
Rating (R) : Rebuilt
Interior : C
Exterior : B

Sale Location : JAA Auctions

If you want a piece of awd history, this is it! Not the prettiest of Evo's around but has some historical value. Price is rising, garage it and enjoy it occasionally!

Model : Mazda RX7 FD3S Bathurst Edition
Year : 1999
Engine : 13b (57,000km)
Start Price : $5429 USD (Estimated auction end price at $8800)
Sale Date : 10/01/2017
Rating (3) : Average
Interior : B
Exterior : B

Sale Location : JAA Auctions

Not the cleanest around but does seem to have some decent goodies such as an HKS Fcon ECU, Gauges, sports wheel, GT Wing, modified exhaust, re amemiya lights, modified front and rear bumper.

Model : Mazda RX7 FD3S Bathurst Edition
Year : 1988
Engine : 4A-GZE (199,000km)
Start Price : $286 USD (Estimated auction end price at $550)
Sale Date : 06/01/2017
Rating (RA) : Rebuild Well
Interior : B
Exterior : B

Sale Location : HAA Kobe

Not much to say about this, if you are into these older models this might be a good buy. Swap out the engine and gearbox for a later 3SGTE and you will have a pretty awesome ride thereafter!

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Hnnnghhhh at the Mitsu Evo Wagon.. of all the car listed, for me definitely bidding on that 1 😂 Sleeper rocks 🤘🏻

I know right!! I've actually never seen one in real life. 206kw + practicality of a mommy van. I love it!

Still cheap considering the end of auction is just $5200 🙈, in Malaysia which will cost you even moarrrrr

I think it would be cheap if you lived in Japan. Remember there's still shipping + customs duties + taxes + registration. All of that adds up, for example if I had to import it here it would cost me $9278 after adding in all costs

Oh i tot the auction is already in US itself 😅

Nope, all the way in Japan :) Thanks for the upvote, returned the favour 2x :)

Don't mention it 😆.

That evo wagon is pretty legit. Never seen one before. Pretty cool and these cars sold for cheap!

I've seen them in UK performance magazines but first time seeing one in the auctions. Never seen one in real life though

Same here and I'm in Japan lol. That would be an awesome family car.

I think that the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 3 GSR looks good for me. I mean, you can invest and put it as a monster.

Yeah me too... There's an Evo 6 for sale nearby to me for $2000 with a broken engine.. So tempting!

wait a sec, broken engine as in? if it needs a rebuild we did that unit in school :P

Nice snap and beautiful cars! What a good call you made here for all to be informed on what is happening in the car world!..... Keep the job going.
I wish you a wonderful happy steeming!

Thanks so much Rich, appreciate your kind words! What cars are you into?

Evo wagon! Gib me

yeah, surprisingly I actually knew about it since i'm a wagon fanboy :P it was a japan exclusive special version of the Evo. i do wonder how hard it'd be to convert a standard lancer wagon to an evo wagon though, as stateside we did get the normal wagon.

I never even knew they made lancer wagons in general!

Well, they did :P another rather obscure one is the Lexus IS300 Sportcross, it's a rarer wagon variant of the US IS300 that was made from 2003 to 2005 if I remember right, what better can you get than a RWD 2JZ powered wagon? :P

(and yes, I really want one since I learned of it's existence)

That AW11...

It's super sexy! Wouldn't mind one in the garage :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66