Does my R32 GT-R need a sound system?

in #cars7 years ago

I think not..... I ripped out the entire system because well... #becauseracecar

Who needs to listen to music when you sound the sound of an fire breathing RB26 twin turbo making all sorts of squirrel munching sounds!

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Yes, you do need a sound system. I love the sound of my car just as much as any other car guy. Plus with the external gate and screamer its kind of hard not to love listening to the RB roar. However, sometimes you cant open the car up, you are stuck in traffic, waiting for someone to hurry up and get back to the car so you can get going on the Touge, spirited drive or winding journey... its times like these you will wish you had some kind of system in place to fill the void.

I know lots of people who have said "im going light weight" and taken the stereo out of the car, just to end up putting it back within the year. it don't have to be a DB monster that will win comps. but a decent set of door speakers and a 10" sub in a small sealed box can be just right in the power to weight ratio of usable and functional.

my Stag has the aforementioned set up and its on a quick release system too, with the removal of a couple of clips and 1 screw the sub box can be out of the car in about 3 minutes, perfect for track days etc. but still gives you the luxury of having a system that can rumble the mirrors at the lights.

Just my 2c

Noted your 2c and gave you an extra 13c upvote :) I hear you, however I probably get a maximum of 1 hour seat time a month between all of my "toy" cars for the time being. Gearing toward a purpose built racecar with the GT-R. Just need another 20,000 pound to throw at it but need to buy a few more cars next year first then I can get back onto the track and modding again. Already rocking a stripped out rear and boot in the GT-R for almost 2 years and haven't listened to music in there since probably 2014 odd. :)

wow i must be moving up in the world, lol. nah i would say its because i havent had much of a chance to upvote over the past few days do its the first time i have voted from 100% in quite a long time, lol.

well depends on what you wanna do really, my 86 is stripped pretty raw but still has a sound system in it too. i put carpet in it so police dont have a cry. but sound deadening and insulation is gone, heating and "A/C" gone. all the crap behind the dash gone. composite pannels.

I will have to agree I have no stereo in my project truck or carpet most of the trims haha I only focus on how it drives

Oh for sure, purpose built cars don't need perks :)

Check out my videos that I will be posting soon

I won't have time, Christmas Eve party now but I'll upvote!

I will only post later also. and Merry Christmas

You don't need a sound system when the engine sound is everything you need :D

100% !!

You just earned an avid follower. I am so envious of you having an R32. I would kill to have any Japanese car like that. Either a Supra or 97 Eclipse.

Thanks for the follow man, appreciate it :) I would kill to have a Supra! We aren't allowed to import them anymore unfortunately. I'll have to buy what has already been brought in but they are so expensive here, we can't get the Eclipse either :( We're allowed RX7's, MR2's and a couple others for import though

At least you can get RX7s though. Problem with me even buying an Eclipse is that they are so old at this point for the model I want that it is impossible to find one with low miles. Its a gone forever kinda thing :(.

Put multiple BOV on the runners. Set each of them with a relay, and pull all of them with a loom back into your cabin. So you can control which 1 of them bark. In the event of going to use all of them, set another delay timer to each of them and connecting all of them with a sequential relay. So it goes:

Wooooosh Ka-Pish Pffft Kaching Archoooootututututututoooo!

Now that's the kind of sound system that will make sure to turn some head :)

LOL David, you crack me up! Crazy mf..

Nope I'm serious. How often did you meet someone who had a "fly wheel" and still alive and kicking?

Sweet car! Don't see a lot of those around here. But I'm in Detroit.
Hammer Down.

Buuuzzz YA race cars wiiz full wack on the PA!!!:P il agree, the radio can go lol buuzzz ya need wooooffers there, all placed in the trunk^^ oook the 'swish' turbos make is yum thow ;)

LOL woofers = weight! weight = bad!

:P ;) hm hmm oook i dont wish to give you points Buuut you do make a point, so strawberrys in your coner ;) & merry xmas :D💜💜

An 8inch muffler, there's enough bass to vibrate the Eiffel tower like a pitch fork 🤣

You have a virbating pitch fork!?!?!?!?

My old civic has a stock exhaust that the inner silencer pipes has broken apart. And yes, when I go full throttle, the whole tail pipe is like a pitch fork vibrating through the cabin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50