Cheap As Chips : Subaru Impreza WRX

in #cars6 years ago

It's amazing how cheap some of the cars sell for at the Japanese auctions! I came across this bad boy for an insanely cheap price of $600 USD! Considering the vehicle is mechanically sound this would be the ultimate bang for buck when it comes to pound for performance!

Judging by the standard exhaust, it seems like the only two modifications this WRX has had is a turbo timer and a mom race steering wheel.

If only shipping and customs taxes weren't so high this would be an amazing buy!

Sort:  

Friend of mine would certainly love this car. I think it's cool but I don't particularly like the look of this style, I like the '06 era.

Found your blog via @planetauto. I like that there are groups on here as well for the auto community!
Although my main focus of blogging here is crypto, I am starting to post some of the DIY car projects I've been working on. Just finished my post on ball joints yesterday so it's cool to then find some auto groups the next day.

Thank you, been looking at your projects posts, good work.

Its a beautifull car, i love it!

What JDM cars do you have in Argentina out of interest? Do your import laws allow you to bring them in easily?

I answer in Spanish since my English is bad, then I can put it in the google translator

Acá en Argentina he visto esos Impreza (varios modelos). También he visto Toyota Celica de los años 80. Respecto a las leyes de importación, desconozco el tema pero seguramente no deben ser tan fáciles y amigables ya que somos un país suramericano. Saludos y gracias por tu apoyo!

No worries, google translate is a life saver! I've just set all of my steemit accounts to auto vote your posts. I figured you needed a break :)

Thank you very much for your help. although you do not believe it, I try to live by Steemit but lately everything is uphill here. Thank you very much!

Este post lo puse hace 3 meses, me apasionan los autos! https://steemit.com/spanish/@hgalue/el-motor-de-una-joya-japonesa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72