Apexi Power FC Hand Controller Walk Through

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

I recently purchased an Apexi Power FC ECU with the hand controller for my silver RX7 FD3S.

In the below video I show you some of the features on the Apexi PFC Hand Controller.

Monitor option allows you to view up to 8 different cells, these can be configured to your liking. For example if I wanted to see voltage, boost, injector duty cycle and vehicle speed I can set these up, obviously having 8 cells on a small screen might be difficult to see while driving. I try limit to 4 when I'm in "race mode"

The Apexi Power FC can be bought for most JDM / Japanese vehicles for anywhere between $1300 USD to $1800 USD. It is a fully programmable ECU and can be tuned via the hand controller or via an FC Datalogit which essentially allows you to connect the ECU to your laptop in order to access more variables and values, it also allows for easier tuning and better monitoring due to the fact that you are able to see more on one screen and obviously use your keyboard and mouse as opposed to clicking through buttons on the hand controller.

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

This is awesome! If you're ever in need for parts for your FD, reach out to me! I work for Sakebomb Garage, I can def get you a deal! It's great to see an FD owner with a working RX7 these days! They're getting rare these days!

Hey buddy! I'm always looking for parts :) I actually have two FD's, one was a mistake purchase to be honest but I'm keeping it just for the sake of FD's being awesome! Really cool that you work for sakebomb, just had a look at the online store. Do you ship worldwide? I see you run a YouTube channel too... Just subscribed :) I run a vlog channel where I showcase my 2 x FD's, R32 GTR and MR2 SW20 :) Complete JDM nut haha.. Thanks for commenting bro and welcome to Steemit I see you are new here :)

nice one congrats :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70