2JZ engine for the same price as a car with a 2JZ...

in #cars6 years ago

What's your opinion on this one... if you were in the market for a 2JZ engine would you buy one outright for lets say $2400 or would you buy a running vehicle that houses a 2JZ for the exact same price?

Okay I'm not really in the market for a 2JZ but I thought this would be a funny topic to bring up.

I found the below vehicle a Lexus GS300 built in 1999 that has the legendary straight 6 Supra engine from factory. Apparently this vehicle is in good running order and everything electronically and mechanically is working fine.

Vehicle advert : Link <-- $2400

Engine advert : Link <-- $2380

So $20 USD gets you a whole vehicle! I'm actually super tempted to pick up this car but crypto prices are down, I don't have any whale votes and I still have my big single turbo RX7 FD3S to finish. Joys...

Sort:  

giphy.gif

Haha.. If only crypto was a little better priced this would be a no brainer

Top engine 2jz-gte 😎👍

This one's just a 2JZ-GE.. but I think with some ARP headstuds and a bolt on turbo kit it would still be potent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82