Sort:  

Then you're doing it wrong.
;-)

I've been in a Nissan Leaf and I can totally share that sentiment @marcusxman - not the best car to impress the girls!

I am not sure about electric cars but I have read and watched a lot about electric motorbikes and they are definitely not toys. Although they do sound like them. They have the full amount of torque available almost immediately, they accelerate like stink!

Unfortunately I see all things electrical on the cards and what I think I will miss is the revving noise of the engine. Electric cars are so quiet that they are hazardous to pedestrians and that artificial engine sound is made to mimick the real thing. It makes it so superficial. There must also be a similar problem with motorbikes!

There totally is and I am in complete agreement, you can't beat the roar of an engine. If you are successful enough to buy yourself a fast car then you want to shout about it.

But I also tend to think there is an elegance to the whizzing noise you get from an electric one.

I seriously don't think that they should be trying to add fake engine notes to electric vehicles. To me that is like adding a mane to a dog and calling it a lion.

The whizzing noise is just what you will get in sci-fi movies. So sci-fi movies is a glimpse into the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55