#99 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today with the iconic German sports coupe created by M-motorsport division of BMW.

The car? The BMW M3

The history of M3 E30 started in 1986 with 2.3L L4 195HP engine for 1200 kg, initially created to participate in races and rallies. Later it went to the public use and became the most wanted BMW of 90's.

Did you know?

This model won several rallies, in particular, the World Rally Championship (WRC) of 1987.

BMW_M3_E30_front_20090514.jpg

1280px-Black_BMW_M3_E30_fr.jpg

The price? Today you can get the M3 E30 Sport Evolution model for 20 BTC.

IxonCPInaRs.jpg

qAV0fZo0YNs.jpg

K88keoxYNYw.jpg

Bonus pictures - Rally version

BMW_M3,_Group_A_(10074958633).jpg

P90255097-highRes.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #98

Sort:  

Old is Gold.

A couple of days ago I got a booklet from "M" and what do I discover there... M3 and the new M2 :) Share it with you @Mandl

IMG_5292.JPG

Elle marque les esprits... I would translate it like: She stays in the memory...

Very good car.

I love BMW.

You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

You spam the same comment in dozens if not hundreds of posts. I don't see how this is "supporting". I get that we live in an age where people think the amount of followers they have prevails over the quality of their following base, but I am not one of those people. I am fine sticking with fewer people, who care more. You should try. ;)

I'm not really sure why BMW is so popular. It looks OK though

If you want to know, you have to dig into its history.
It's harder to understand if you base your judgment only in the 2000's (although they had some great models during that time especially the Z line - z8, z3 (coupe), z4 (coupe) - and a few others but nothing really game-changing. Now if you dig deeper before that, they were absolute beasts and always ahead, a car designed for car people. They are getting back on track after a few low years.
Then there is the community aspect: Gatherings, rallies, forums and so on. It creates a dynamic for any brand and a vibrant world around bimmers which participates into creating that type of popularity.

I couldnt agree less with this post. BMW is the best brand and makers there is, and it has survived the test of time

I am pretty certain you meant to write "I couldn't agree more", I will go ahead and take it as such until proven otherwise ;) Happy you like it!

Very good car and love

Glad you like, isn't it car love indeed :)

There is a sell of 1998 BMW M3 for $25,000 at Fort Lauderdale next month. I like it with this livery, simple touch of race cars.

BMW.jpg

what a beautiful car...your car mind blowing. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36