#97 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today it is another dream, another sports car from the late 80's by the Italian brand Ferrari...

The car? The Ferrari Testarossa

This model was designed by Pininfarina in Italy. Shown at the Paris Motor Show and produced for the first time in 1984, the last released car under the name Testarossa was in 1991. It became one of the most successful models of Ferrari in 90's with 4.9L V12 390 HP engine.

Did you know?

Testarossa was one of the latest creations of Enzo Ferrari. He died in 1988. RIP.

My1whicI75U.jpg

VylFTrbdxII.jpg

-w9JpvaW2e8.jpg

b7A0bUp5bCc.jpg

qMwkibp3X4k.jpg

Bonus pictures
jC_TOUFwrL0.jpg

WOobAxkXIvI.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #96

Sort:  

I love the Testarossa! I am not a huge Ferrari guy, but this is one car I would buy. I also like the 355, 550 marenello, 288 GTO, 512 boxer and Daytona.

Pretty interesting how you like the same models as I do. ;) Particularly a big fan of the 288 GTO and 512 Boxer. But all you mentioned are in my top. Beautiful cars!

I think you just brought a new car for yourself, I appreciate your feeling and thanks for sharing it people say that when you share your feeling your happiness increases

I hope so ;)

NIce car man not bad for the 80s. Looks like that modified time travelling car from that movie Back from the FUture I think. Cant remember the actual name hahaha

Well that's alright, I got you covered: https://steemit.com/cars/@mandl/85-one-day-one-car
Enjoy ;)

I swear they had this car in every movie made in the 80's/90's where the location was set in Beverly Hills. Such a beautiful car!!

They did... I remember so many of them having that one sit in front of villas, condos and every set up possible. It was deserved though. The lines of this car are superb! You brought me back some good old movie memories ;)

I especially remember it in the Need For Speed 2 on my Panasonic 3DO... it was in red! Amazing!

It would make a fine addition to any collection. Bravo

A true car of dreams. Thank you!

Nice car. The first time I saw this car it surpasse the pictures I have been seeing..
I house have this special love for vintage cars

Enzo Ferrari He was born in Modena, but in 1916, his father died of a flu pandemic. He built his company by making some super cars, sports cars and racing cars that use his name and given the symbol of 'Prancing Horse'.

I value your inclination and a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing it individuals say that when you share your believing your satisfaction increments. extremely decent car I can state that its my fantasy auto.

Nice car and good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65