#9 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

We will stay with luxury and hypercar for today's post... With an extraordinary car.
That one shows what a great deal of passion even with a very small production facility and a tiny team can accomplish. This is next level engineering and deserves its spot at the top of the automotive world.

I mean none other than the Koenigsegg Agera RS

It was a famous car maker before, but it has now made history by beating the world's speed record (previously owned by Bugatti) of 400 kmh. It took place on the 1st of October of 2017.

I'm done for now, I'd rather enjoy the machine, I bet you do too.

c4.jpg

c8.jpg

c1.jpg

c5.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? You can find it here Car of the Day #8
Missed out on my Watches collection? Go there Watch of the Day #8

Sort:  

If someone wants to buy Agera RS with their Steem money don't forget to get MegaWatt package (basically Agera RS with One:1 engine). Otherwise it might not be so easy to win against other cryptoguys in their Chirons :D

At these speeds, it's all about the pilot. It does not look like it but not everyone can reach 400 kmh without shitting their pants lol

It requires a lot of skills, but the engineering behind such records is astonishing.
We are literally hitting the limits. Drag, cooling, tires. All of this makes it very hard to go any faster. Putting more power to the wheels just won't make it anymore, that's why I'm so impressed by new achievements and records, because I know that a lot of thought has to be put into that, a lot of people has to work very hard to even make car go faster by 1 km/h.

If someone wants to know a little bit about the engineering behind Agera record (in 0-400-0 run) there is great video from Engineering Explained (great channel by the way):

Damnit, somebody took my BatMobile out for a spin again!! I've gotta put better locks on the BatCave =)

Yea mate really appreciate your low security locks. I'm planning to have another go at it today and review on of these cars you own in there. Keep it up, we love your generosity ;)

Ah, well, as long as it's you I might be OK with it. Just don't let those hooligan friends of yours drive my cars! ;)

Nice! As I said earlier. The Koenigseggs are awesome

In honor of our conversation, I decided to make the Koenigsegg the car of the day. I should have mentioned that but I was too tired to keep writing lol

I was wondering about that! Thank you

I saw a speedster earlier I think it was a miyata mazda anyway after I cursed a bit I quickly remembered you! Yet again you give me hard time with these posts hahaha. Soon Ill drive one of them!

lol I am glad the hard time I give you is this way ;) Please drive one of them soon, and tell me how it felt for you!

Wow just absolutely amazing what a beautiful car
Thank you

;)

[url=https://ibb.co/bzYi9w][img][/img][/url]
Was picking up a vehicle here in Boca Raton FL to deliver to Pittsburgh, yesterday had to snap a few pictures. Thought you'd appreciate it

sweeeeeet! ;) appreciate it

Picked this up for a customer there

I love this car. I want it :)

Welcome to the club :)

This hyper car heavyweight title saga is surely not over and I expect Bugatti will want to respond. I mean, it is a pretty important record to have.

That is what exactly that which pushes top hypercar manufacturers to go beyond the limit every time they release a new model. That is competition at its finest! :)

Wonderful cars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51