#41 One Day, One Car

in #cars7 years ago

Today from Germany with the customized version of a legend sport car.

The car? The Porsche 911 Turbo S Dark Knight

This 911 Turbo S was updated by Polish Tuning House "Auto-Dynamics" to make the beast of full carbon body and approching 700HP.

Did you know?

The most powerful original 911 with 700 HP for 1470 kg (3241 lbs) developed by Porsche engineers was unveiled in 2017.
The price for this beast was defined at 293.200 USD. What else?

VjLBO7Bqx2k.jpg

DtaxMt2crhQ.jpg

4hQIYkVzGmI.jpg

qMDNy4UW4ZY.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #40

Sort:  

A "car friend" of mine recently bought a 911 Porsche. He raced it for a while (track / autox), then proceeded to buy a Z06 Vette.. lucky guy! He was tired of all the tinkering, that's why he bought the Vette. I give it another season of racing before he starts modding the Z06 too!

please be more specific when talking bout porsche. what porsche? 996? 993? 991? tinkering what? there was not a safer bet than 911 in terms of value and durability. 'vette is no cheap either.

For more of my automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

Recent corvettes are close to be the cheapest for the bang. If Vette is no cheap, then what is in the world of sports car? @quattrolite
Btw, I appreciate your input and willingness to interact in the comments section, just don't use it only to redirect to your blog at every comment. If you have a specific blog post which addresses an issue that a commenter raised, then please you can provide a direct link, that's all. Thanks for your understanding. ps: I'll check your blog ;)

Any comparable 'vette is way cheaper than Porsche just for notice. Base 996 is appox 20kEUR, 993 and below is cosmic money already. I would say that Porsche is better investment though for resale value.

And sorry if I offended with my followup comment redirect, this is also a pun to Doug DeMuro's videos.

You did not offend at all. There is just a fine line between promoting content for value added and borderline spam. Do not worry you are welcome to redirect people to your blog if specific posts of yours address issues mentioned here.
Regarding Porsche vs. Vette, obv. they are not even comparable, Porsche is way better for resale value indeed, I mean solely for new models regardless of the resale value (though it is very important to account for)

Porsche is certainly on a multi-year wave of price increase. Every generation has gotten more expensive. Even some newer cars barely drop in price before returning to MSRP levels. I'm not sure how long it will carry on for.

Some Corvettes are rising in price as well, namely the C5 Z06 or C6 Z06, though at a slower pace. They make great race cars, but aren't as nice inside as the Porsche's. However, I don't think they've peaked in value on the used market, so they can be a good buy.

My comment mentioned he bought a 911 (used). Thx.

OK I was asking for clarity but OK

Manual Transmission is about as far as I can go in addition to the 911. It's my friend's car, not mine, unfortunately :)

Although I do love my Evo!

What year Z06? The new ones have cooling issues on the track. C5 or C6 though, are excellent.

I am not actually sure. I know it's a new-er model though. If there are cooling issues, I'd assume he's figured that out already. He's a mechanic by hobby and trade. And a very good track / autox driver as well! (Or at least he's frequently earning trophies).

Probably a C5 or 6 then. If he's earning trophies he knows the new C7 (supercharged) has airflow problems.

What a beast !!! 911 forever.
In LA, at Petersen, its seems to have a great exhibit The Porsche Effect. All exposed Porsches are stunning (1968 911 S Targa, Type 64 60K10, Steve McQueen's 356 Speedster, 901... my last post about it)

Nice nice nice :) Had a look and upvote!

For more of my automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

This car dont driving this car lower flying. You stiil not put leg on pedal and car is on 200km/h

yeah its a very beautiful car. heart-touching!!!!

heart touching my a**. you should have seen 993 turbo s '1997 - that one you call heart touching in almost direct sense.

For more of my automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

Magnificent car, The Porsche 911 is simply incredible, Very much power in a car and also very elegant this sporty, Good series and very great work my dear friend, you will grow!

Base Carrera is awesome good, no need to go to Turbo and this stuff.

For more of my automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

I always loved black car.
Nothing to say when the design is awesome.

So elegant and its a legend sports car.

thanks for sharing this sports car with 700HP

What is wrong with 600 HP?

For more of my automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

woo .. steady really his car with black and body is very good so like this car @mandl

I love Porsche. This model is amazing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64