#268 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today from the United Kingdom, with the original car from mid 60's...

The car? The Lotus Elan

Manufactured from 1962 to 1973 in Cheshunt in England with 1.5L engine for 115 HP and the weight of 650 kg.

It was a well balanced car with a perfect steering abilities.

Did you know?

There were manufactured less than 15.000 cars.

Would you love to have this car for your week-end walks somewhere in California?

1.jpg

0.jpg

2.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #267

Sort:  

I would absolutely to have this for my week-end walks somewhere in California, but it would be custom version. Kind of mix between classic and modern in full black with 20 inches rims and something else :) let's keep it as a dream right now!

I see you lol, kinda perfect along the coastal road, hair in the air and ready for a stop at the nearby beach lol. I too am a fan of bigger rims even on older models... Most people keep the original ones, I would definitely bring a modernized twist of my own!

Yeah I think mixing the classics with some modern touch it is something that gives you a great overview of the trend evolution... And maybe one day someone will make the classics model in electric version :) like Cobra :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74