#161 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today with the high standards Japanese brand Acura that is mostly available in the US, Canada, Mexico, China since 2006 and Russia since 2014.

The car? The Acura NSX

The brand was established by Honda in 1986 for the international market of mid-luxury sports cars.

The Acura NSX is derived from Honda NSX for the first generation and was shown at the Chicago Auto Show in 1989.

Powered by Honda 3.0L V6 alu engine. The design touch was made by Ayrton Senna.

Did you know?

Acura is also involved in racings since 2007 with a first special model ARX-01 for Le Mans Prototypes Racing.

HnJpHVEsaAg.jpg

h-Itwq0iPXY.jpg

pDT0sRamAqI.jpg

zq5XE7AUu6w.jpg

uTov3m8TalI.jpg

Bonus picture
9vKAvwOjVgI.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #158

Sort:  

I remember it from the Need For Speed 2 on my 3DO Console by Panasonic in 1998... It was in red color in the game...

Oh yes! what a good catch lol! I remember it too!! :D

The new Acura NSX GT3 is a beast...
NSX_GT3_001.jpg
Not too much resemblance :-)

Kinda like the evolution of Corvette. What a sweet ride though!

You clarified a suspicion that I had about the Acura brand, I suspected that I had a relationship with Honda, this particular model is a sport component and the photo that you placed makes it look great in yellow, thanks for clarifying the doubt I had and for publishing.

Glad I clarified that ;) It is a beautiful car and holds lots of sentimental value. I love it!

Wow

I Loved this car so much!

Very nice! There was a supercharged version for sale around here last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33