#145 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today from the French car manufacturer that made history of the automobiles from yearly 20's.

The car? The Bugatti Type 35 C Grand Prix

This version of Type 35, also known as "Pure Breed Car" was built from 1924 and there were more than 600 units manufactured. Mainly powered by 1.5L 8 in line cylinders for 100 HP.

There were racing models created by Ettore Bugatti too, with 2.2L for 140 HP. Top speed of this car was 210 km/h (130 mph). This model won more than 2000 races and became the car that made history of the automobile industry.

Did you know?

In 1926, Bugatti with the model Type 35 C won the World Manufacturers' Championship. It was a competition between manufacturers from 1925 to 1930.

sKgIEffRO04.jpg

47vM4dVB2no.jpg

DSV_d2sMewc.jpg

Fq4mh0Hdazw.jpg

0_9h-9JaSSc.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #144

Sort:  

In my childhood I used to dream of this type of car

Happy to revive this kind of memories! :)

I still do :p

Muscle car :)

nice ride.. a treasure to have

It is, and they kept pushing the envelope, seeing their most recent model... What a brand.

It is really beautiful car. I really like it. Thanks for sharing

My pleasure. I love these classic designs, very few brands still do close looking models, I am on the lookout for these!

I don't know much about cars before WWII, I'm just starting to get interested, especially at the design level, I love this Bugatti... and California seems the perfect place to drive this bolide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56