My Mustang GT 5.0 Build (Photo Heavy)

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I would like to share the build of my 2014 Mustang GT. I no longer own this car but would like to showcase everything I did to it to inspire others of wishing to get ideas for their own vehicles or just read through for entertainment.

The day I got the car (Dec 2 2014)


First thing was getting windows tinted


Next I put on this cool mechanical mustang pony on the front grille


First big modification was wheels! SVE drifts 19x9.5 inches all around.. But look at that huge wheel gap :0


Suspension time.. Koni Yellow Shocks/Struts paired with Eibach Sportline Springs, GT500 Strut Mounts, and BMR adjustable panhard bar




The rear end wasn't aggressive enough for my taste so I put on a GT500 style rear spoiler



Then came a carbon fiber rear decklid




Needed something for the front so I bought this Stillen Splitter



And my last modification was a Boss 302/California Special Rear Valance



The pictures below are the last shoot I did of my car. The other car is my buddy's Shelby GT500





I did have a Corsa Xtreme Exhaust with a resonator delete but I did not include pictures of that in this thread. You can check out some sound clips on youtube of the car if you are interested. In August of 2016 I sold the Mustang and bought a BMW 335i. I will make a thread on that but not yet as I am still in the process of modifying it. I hope you enjoyed this post.


Here are a couple clips of the exhaust




Sort:  

nice, we need more car posts on steem

Wish I could contribute, I'm stuck with a '96 van :P

I will definitely be trying to help fill in the car section of Steem

Nice dude. Looks way better compared to day 1

Thanks, It's crazy how much a car changes with a few modifications. Once you do your first mod on your car it's hard to stop yourself from doing more!

The wheel gap 😧

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56