You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A poem for Alpha Romeo, by a Nobel prize awarded poet!

in #cars6 years ago

Merry, you caught me! :)

The poem does not specify any model...it just says, Alfa Romeo. I wanted the translation though to have some rhyme, so I used Alfa Berline, which is again not quite correct.
"Berlina" was the real official model name of some Alfa Romeo models, but in some European languages, Berlina becomes Berline.
You can see some "Berline" examples here http://www.oldtimer.400.pl/alfa.html

As for the poem, I did find a mention somewhere that Elytis was inspired to write it by an Alfa Romeo 1750 Berlina, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfa_Romeo_1750_Berlina, but I think we cannot really know with certainty.

Sort:  

Christos, I had good intentions as to Steemit. But I was updating my site to a new script, an incompatible with the old one, I had extremely hard time with it, but I am out of the woods now, the site, as you must noticed, (for I approved your ad to Mark's new site) is working. bit... it was the hardest and most challenging thing I have ever, ever done. I had a programmer helping me, I paid him a lot for his work too and still...

Merry, your site is not just working...it also delivers! I had sent the same email copy to 10 different programs and I've had results just from 2. I am happy to report that your site, PromoteAdsPayPro, delivered the most signups! More than double than the other one!

aridropsrefs-steem.jpg

So I am posting my ref link here in case somebody is looking for a good free advertising platform.

http://trackr.leadsleap.com/SmartBuilder/Steem-Romeo

Thank you kindly Christos, you have truly made my day with with that comment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78