three vw bugs

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2625.JPG

My VW got to meet with a couple bug cousins. I got to chat with one owner.

The fellow driving the black top bought his car brand new!!!! BRAND NEW! In the 70's!!! I wish we had more time to share vw adventures. He was looking to sell his bug because it had no air bags. NO AIR BAGS. ???? When you love a car, you love it. My car doesn't have AC or remote windows. Never will.

He rarely drove his. He thought it was an unsafe car and was surprised that I took mine on the freeway. I told him I drove it all the way to the Bay Area and back a couple of times.....alone.

He was nice but I felt sad seeing someone who had fallen out of love with his vw. How do you have something in your life for 40 years, still beautiful and driving, and call it unsafe, dangerous, and not worth the bother of keeping around? His car looked loved and shiny. And she sounded great when he started her up.

I told him to go to Bobs Big Boy in Toluca Lake on a Friday night. It's classic car night and a fun time to meet with folks that love vintage cars. I hope he finds room in his heart to love his car again. She's a beauty,

JNET

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JNET from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Maybe he never loved her. Perhaps he's better off letting go of her to someone else who really appreciates her

That's possible. I'm also thinking that it may remind him of a partner that may have passed away recently. It was well maintained. I'm sure he had many happy memories seeing how beautiful he had kept it. He was proud to say he is the original and only owner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49