My Skyline R33. Back in the day!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Note: These photos are from a digital camera in 1999 so the quality really was like using a potato.
@joshuamaslamoney was asking if I had any photos of my old Skyline R33 and my 200sx, well here are some ancient pics of my Skyline R33 GTS-t typeM.
When I bought the car it was only 3 years old and looked like it had just come from the showroom.
These photos are taken just after I bought it. I borrowed the camera, as at the time digital cameras were insanely expensive!
I owned the car for about 4 years and during that time had it upgraded at Abbey Motorsport and changed the front end to a GTR nose.
Standard power output from the RB 25 (2500cc) is about 240bhp but after some tweaks at Abbey it was putting out 300bhp.
Top measured speed was 168 mph / 269 kmh after tuning.

I also had the drug dealer black window tint removed and had it refitted with smoked tint, dark at the rear and lighter on the front windows, which in these photos were not smoked at all.

SkylineR33-3.jpg

SkylineR33-1.jpg

SkylineR33-1-2.jpg
My friend Andy sitting in his dream car at the time. Look at the cars behind and you can get an idea of how different this looked at the time

Sort:  

The drug dealer black windows haha!

All the rage in 90’s Tokyo 😂

Killing it with the posting brother! Your R33 was super neat back the, did you ever change out the wheels?

No I spent all the money on engine upgrades and new brake pads and tyres. I went through a lot of pads and tyres! My insurance was 2500 pounds a year!!

Love me some JDM content, Arigatogozaimashita - Smokey Upvoted

Ah Smokey your so good too me 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52