Tomica Cars in Japan

in #cars7 years ago

Hi Steemit Friends,

I needed to get a birthday present for a friend who loves collecting cars and I decided to check out the Tomica cars at the local department store.

Tomica cars are like the #1 car toys in Japan (at least thats how I feel)

Check out one of the many displays you see around Japan when you visit the toys section of a store.

IMG_8853.JPG

All photos belong to @Japanguide unless stated

Please follow me for more recommendations for Japan.

Upvote, Resteem & Follow me copy.png

artisan bakery.png

Sort:  

That's so awesome! Every month or so I buy a few Tomica / Wonda / Choro Q models of JDM cars for my little collection. Thanks for sharing man. Incredibly jealous that you are in Japan!

oh wow you must have a big collection if you have a few every month!

I only started buying them recently so have around 15 so far. I used to collect Autoart and Kyosho models 1/18 size but started getting a little too expensive. I'll take some photos in a few days and link you :)

oh wow yah that would be cool. I'm not really into these cars before but will lookout for them more often now

Congratulations @japanguide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48