I Have Owned my Lamborghini Four Years

in #cars6 years ago

It is hard to believe it has been four years already, but in the spring of 2014 I bought my Diablo. It was a lifelong dream to buy the car and one of the most exciting moments of my life is when I came home to see the car being unloaded from the truck with a group of people around it.

FB_IMG_1524026392886.jpg

I had never driven a Diablo or seen the Diablo I had bought in person until that moment. It was love at first site! I bought the car for $126,000, which I thought was a smoking deal. I could not understand why no one else bought it. Today the car is worth from $225k to $250k.

20170611_083111.jpg

Over the years I have driven it, adding a few thousand miles to the odometer. I bought it with about 22,000 miles and now it has about 26,000 miles. It is not the fastest car in the world, but it is an experience driving it with 5 speed gated manual and V12.

It has had some maintenance issues as well, but that is to be expected with an almost 20 year old Lambo. I had to replace the front shocks which raise the car up for speed bumps (8k). I had to replace the starter when a vacuum hose came undone and the car ran too lean overheating the engine bay. That was also about $8k.

20170312_145035.jpg

I have bought a few more cars and the biggest problem I have is ever selling them. I can't wait for my 1981 Aston Martin to get here.

Here is a full video of the car.

Sort:  

Wow a backup camera in 99! I think I'm most impressed by that. lol Nice plate. lol 9 mpg? This video makes me want a black corvette.

The cool thing about the camera is you can leave it on while driving forward! Yeah, this car you don't really keep track of mileage. You just know you need gas every time you drive.

That would be a very nice option to have although normally I'd have to keep that off. Supposedly you can get up to 17 mpg hwy with your lambo. Have you ever considered a Hellcat? Thanks for the upvote. My upvotes get zeroed out so I upvoted your blog posts instead.

The Hellcats are fast, but I prefer rarer cars. They made over 3,000 hellcats last year alone.

VERY fast! Fast enough to outrun a chopper. lol

That is amazing. Only 12 of them? I can't even imagine being in a position to own such a car. I think I would be in fear of damaging it or something happening to it. Like the son who was in Ferris Bueller.

530 hp. Who needs a chiropractor, that will crack your neck for ya.

Just 12 of the Alpine edition. they made about 250 Diablos that year.

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

V12 + gated manual = Lamborghini heaven!

Love the colour also, never seen a Diablo in this shade before.

Should look at getting a Murci next with the 6spd manual - I reckon it's going to be a part of history :)

It is Monterey blue. very rare!

I think the Murci's are very cool as well.

Rolling art,love it! There was a guy who worked in a building I used to that had an early 80's Countach. I found it odd he still had a cassette tape player an hadn't upgraded to a CD player. One day I asked him about it, and he told me he wanted to keep it in as original condition as possible. I thought was pretty cool to get to see the car I had a poster of on my wall as a kid in real life every day - must be 10x cooler to be driving it! lol

I love the Countach! I plan to get one eventually. I almost bought one last year but it sold before I could get it.

Lucky guy :) this is piece of art 😍 Diablo is one of the most pretty cars of all time and both with V12 engine it is hell toy 😜👍 Congrats for this puppy 👍 amazing color ❤️

I am sure this will be fast enough for me😍
Thanks for sharing ur car and I think you could pay 16k happly to run this car agin to the road right??😊😊

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $54 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $11 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $10 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $8 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $8 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $8 USD.
upmewhale payout in the amount of $4 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $103 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @investfourmore and is by no means a judgement of your work.

You got a 1.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @investfourmore!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 6.55% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @investfourmore!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66