The Subaru BRZ with a difference!

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

Today's featured load is this stunning Subaru BRZ which in the UK compared to its sister the Toyota GT86 is pretty rare.

When the GT86 hit the dealers petrol heads around the world were very excited with this sporty coupe, the sleek styling and aggressive stance ticked all the boxes. Then we get to the engine this is the only thing that lets this car down it's a 2.0 litre flat four like what you find in a Subaru Impreza or a Volkswagen Beetle.

This BRZ that I transported today is what this car should of been from the factory, fitted with a turbo charger kit by tuning developments this car now has a impressive 350bhp! In a chassis just over 1000kg in weight I can certainly imagine it's fun.

Sort:  

BRZ is rare indeed, where I live in Germany I could count on my fingers and toes the number of BRZs and GT86s I've seen on the road since 2013.

I love having a rare car :-)

BTW, initially I wished it had more than 200 HP, but when you're driving winding roads, or mountain roads, it is perfect as it is. Foot on the gas and not on the brake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69