You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chronicles of Alan: Cars and Pain (featuring @awgbibb as author)

in #cars8 years ago

Please add more stories , i had mine to , i'm a freak about cars . Back in a days my father , me and my younger brother had done some nasty engine swaps and tune ins . I have learned first lessons on BMW 1980 323i E21 . Car was bought on auction from police in Germany , it was used as a interceptor on autobahn. Man that was a car , in line six , 140 ish HP stock , K injection ... After few weeks work on car was pullin over 220 km/h with ease . It was in my family for years . Later we purchased 328i ( E30 ) , me and my bro made engine swap from 540i in to it. We were first in Bavaria to crack drive shaft in half .
Keep on

Sort:  

I had a 2002 TI for a while ,loved it , friend of mine put the 535iM motor and box plus the diff in one as well. My first ride in a 540i was remarkable , amazing ride and no slouch in performance!

Man i love those silky in line sixers from BMW , simply amazing . That sound of spark plugs igniting fuel tik tik tik tik tik tik .... haha , nowadays you can't hear shit . In that time we used to hang out with 5 cyls from Audi , and later we discovered 5 cyls from Volvo . Man that is A engine . I loved also V6 turbos from Alfa Romeo , short stroke ( shorter piston rod , faster up-rev ) . Hell i can do this all day long hehe.

I currently Drive an Alfa Sportwagon V6 , Replaced the Motor with the 3 litre ( tuned of course). Lovely Bose Sound System in it , but often don't use it as the engine note sounds so good!
Very heavy on fuel and usual Electronics bugs, Will post more, Thank You.

Since you drive Alfa i will post something special just for you , i got something in garage . You will love it .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50