Sort:  

Yeah, it's a must to go Green, though I do hope carmakers will still keep some internal combustion engines in their lineups, just for us old-timers. I'll definitely miss the sound of a nice V8, or V12, though I'm going to openly embrace our new electric future, and I certainly wish for carmakers to make their motors sound more distinct. I don't want to walk around the street to hear EV supercars sound like hair-dryers...

The future of car's industry is very interesting, many companies are investing in car sharing too. I think old cars (with combustion engine) will become more a hobby for your free time and electric cars with a sharing system to commute...

That could be so. That said, I hope car companies won't go completely autonomous and ride-sharing with their line-ups. There's plenty of us that want to enjoy driving a car by ourselves.

Yep I may be pessimistic but it'll become a hobby for the wealthy person with the rise of the insurance for people not driving cars without AI, the price of gas, *green8 taxes to fight against pollution ...

It might become that scenario, the same with horse-riding, fountain pens, and mechanical watches... Just things for connoisseurs that can afford them. Unfortunately, I think that'll be the case for cars, too. The only carmakers that might continue to make fun, internal combustion cars, are companies like Ferrari, Lamborghini, Aston Martin... Brands that are quite expensive to get into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66