MG TC

in #cars7 years ago

I've been wanting to take some photos of this little machine for a while, I first saw it driving around the neighbourhood a few months ago and today I managed to capture it!

I love these cars, I used to have a Matchbox model of it when I was a kid, it is the car I always wanted to own when I grow up.

This car is a fantastic restoration just perfect better than new, the photos don't really do it justice, I was able to get a really good look at it today, perfect in every way not a mark on it.

Production 1945–50
Body and chassis
Body style open 2-seater / roadster
Powertrain
Engine 1,250 cc (1.3 L) XPAG type I4 ohv[4]
Dimensions
Length 140 in (3,556 mm)
Width 56 in (1,422 mm)
Height 53 in (1,300 mm)[4]

8.jpg

9.jpg

7.jpg

6.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

1.jpg
These are my images and Steemit is the only place you should see them.
Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

That is one beautiful car :) nice photos too. upvoted and followed

Thanks Mate! Really Appreciate the kind words, thank you.

that's a sweet ride! Currently helping my dad finish up a restoration on a 1930 Austin 7 Soft top. Not quite the same class of car, but the design similarities show it to be an ancestor... Spin-off hubs are a nightmare, btw :)

Yeah I would love an Austin 7, there was one on eBay a few months ago that I wanted to get but no room for it at the moment, any chance of some images? Interesting chassis on them, fantastic period for cars. Thanks for stopping by really appreciate it!

Awesome images ,do you have anymore

Thanks dude more on the way!

Wow! Looks great. It's been maintained very well too. Awesome pictures.

Yeah, the photos came out ok but to see it up close its just fantastic not a mark on it, so nice to see an old car in 2017 that looks like it just rolled out of the factory. Thanks for looking.

I understand the emotion! You are lucky that you got to see it up close. The pictures are really great. You are welcome.

vintage nice love it..

Thanks man so do I!

appreciated ;-)

Hot rod? Nice car, can't park though.. hehehe

Yeah :) The lines are just for fun.

Thanks for looking really appreciate it!

You got a 1.44% upvote from @upme requested by: @gyro.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $40.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61