Mazda RX7 Concept (Original Design)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

I always liked the RX7, even going through each model change it remained a car I wanted to own, I did this one a few years ago, my idea was to continue where Mazda left off.

They have since released a new concept that is a bit to over the top for me, the proportions are a bit to big for my taste.

I was inspired by the Mazda 6 and was trying to go for something that would be believable and would fit into the model range using the design langauge of the time.

This is my own design, the result of many many hours in Blender, hope you like it.

4.png

It takes literally hours for me to do renders in blender like the one above, so I don't have many images of it, but these ones are a few quick opengl renders just to show other angles. Kind of a draft image just to show that the car exists fully in 3D.
temp2.jpg
temp3.png

Sort:  

Cool lines I like the way the fenders flare over the front wheels. Rx7 is a favorite car of mine too.

Thanks for looking, I appreciate your eye for the details!

I thank you I appreciate your detail you put in to engage me eyes.

The RX7 is an awesome piece of JDM, especially the last generation.

Thanks for the resteem! My first. Welcome to Steemit and I hope it is good to you.

If you like cars I invite you to visit my profile :)

I also invite to my profile too ;) hehe

Thanks I had a look some nice pics.

Looks pretty nice! I really like proportions. What program did you used?

Thanks, comming from you that means a lot, that one was done in Blender.

Congratulations @gyro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like this design !
Only the front is a little bit too long in my opinion :-)

No worries thanks for looking!

Congratulations @gyro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Kinda gives me a dodge dart feel with the headlights.
I do love the rotaries myself. I owned a RX7 myself. The FC :)
I wanna own one again also haha i just love cars.
I currently own a SC300.

It needs more work, but the headlights are from a Mazda 6 to fit with current design language.
I never owned one, those FC's were nice for the time.
Me two I love cars as you will see as I post a few more things (if I can find motivation)
Thanks for looking!

I will def give ya a follow :)
Always love to read/see other car guys stuff :)
What do you currently drive?
I drive a SC300.. before that was a MX5 NA Miata, 5th Gen Prelude,Jetta Mk2, FC RX7 and your usual Nissan 240sx 93

Thanks man, I currently drive a bucket of embarrassment, kia its not my fault, it was given to me, so its not really what I want but will have to do for the moment.

I had an NA MX5 for 17 years wonderful cars, would have liked a Prelude as well they were nice looking cars.

No shame man. My gf drives a Kia Sportage. Free car is free. I had mine for almost two years. Great little peppy car.
Want a NB so bad lol

You should get one!! I miss my MX5 so bad.

I will eventually. Just got rid of mine this past July.
Gonna let my sc300 die first lol it has 240k miles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48