Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution, the greatest 4 cylinder turbo car EVER!!!!

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I've posted and I figured I get back into the blogging groove by talking about one of my favorite cars of all time, the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X (10, Generation 10, etc etc). I've had the pleasure and privilege of owning this beast of a car and I have to say it's been an awesome five year journey. Sadly I recently parted with my Evo, known by many as USOSLOW, but those five years with my evo was worth every blood (yes I bled haha), sweat, tears (I've learned to put on safety goggles), time, and resources spent on transforming an already awesome 295 horsepower car to a 490 hp neighborhood waking, mother nature hating, DMV non-passing, Corvette spanking all wheel drive four banger. However the greatest satisfaction I got from the car was the knowledge I've gained and the friends I made throughout the entire process.

Now with all that said, why would I get rid of it? Well, despite the fact that I was an automotive/race enthusiast, I was never as "hardcore" as my other friends in the racing scene. To be honest, to sustain the racing hobby takes a lot of time and money, two things I felt would be difficult to sustain especially when I'm at a point in my life where I need to reprioritize myself financially. The car/racing enthusiast in me will never fade but I just felt I needed a break from it all. I know some day I'll eventually find my way back into the scene, with a renewed sense of drive (no pun intended), and not to mention resources.

I will forever miss my Evo USOSLOW =)

Below are photos of the evolution of my Evolution.

The beginning.jpg
Unraced and untouched - ok well wheel change and suspension haha

First Autocross.jpg
First Autocross - my painters tape game was on point!

27B.jpg
Painter's tape application got tiresome, so I said screw it, if I hit a cone I hit a cone lol.

Evo X.png
Winter season is car meet season!

Usoslow.jpgSpring season is new wheel paintjob season!

72.jpg
4 years and 200 horsepower + later...

27.jpg
First and last track day. At least I smoked a Stingray Vette.

Climbing.jpg
Climbs with ease and a ton of boost.

Keys.JPG
At a crossroads =(

Trade.JPG
All wheel drive for life. This was a bittersweet photo. Good memories with the Evo played through my head all while new memories with the S4 were starting to brew.

S4.JPG
To be named!......

Sort:  

However the greatest satisfaction I got from the car was the knowledge I've gained and the friends I made throughout the entire process.

I agree man. Some bonds can not be broken!

I resteemed your post for some more visibility among my followers. Thanks for always being a helping hand, and lending your garage for part install days!

Now let's get you more active on here ☺

You are the man, always have always will be! Thanks for your helping hand bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47