Let me take you for a ride and talk about my first car & the freedom I felt as a young adult driving it!

in #cars8 years ago

When I was 18, I bought my first car - a Ford Fiesta from 1982 with stick-shift, and boy was I happy to finally have a vehicle to drive around with. But enough writing - Press Play On Video:



In Case you dont know how the Ford Fiesta from 1982 looked like, here is the Ford commercial from back then


#cars #travel #freedom #men #guys #ford

So now it is your turn - what was your first car, and how was your first-car-experience?

Sort:  

I went to prison for stealing a ford fiesta i do not lie i wouldn't do it again don't worry !

OMG :D Best comment ever!!

I have a story about being arrested because of my Fiesta as well, actually - it is such a great story I will videoblog it later :D

My friend let me drive his brothers Opel Astra 1992 Hatchback back from the place we picked up my drivers license. Good times...

A 1973 Camaro! Loved that car!

That is a car I have always wanted to own at some point, the Camaro is awesome!

I had a BMW 520 1994 year. It was a very good car.

Great Choice, BMW is rock and roll, I had the 525 version of that car later in life, the 1996 model - It was made for drifting, I loved it!

1988 Honda Accord Hatchback. I had it around 1996-1998, I loved that thing. Put on nice rims, and a stereo that was worth more than the car. lol

Hehe, I can imagine the Dunk Dunk Dunk-music as you came driving up the street :D

My 1st was a 1989 Buick Regal man it was my baby:) Nice share! Would love to have a BMW oneday!

Big ship of a vehicle, nice choice too :)

Chek out my car post @fyrstikken hehe
Fiesta er artige biler, har ikke eid en på 5 år :p

I had an Opel Astra 1999. The elegance version with the nice comfy chairs and the wooden displays in the front. That animal brought me lots of pussay. I do miss that ride :)

Opel Astra 1999 is a great vehicle, my brother is a certified Opel Mechanic, it was his first car as well. Very comfortable ride!

Yes indeed. Nice posts, keep it up.

Interesting, for me the car is the opposite to freedom.

did you grow up in the city?

yes i did, probably because it i think in this way right?

I live in the city now, so I can understand where you are coming from, but on the country - there are very few options for transportation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67