MY BUICK CENTURY 83 !

in #cars5 years ago

My first and only car to this day, my century 83, this vehicle despite having a small engine for its size (2.8 L) Despite having 36 years of manufacture has managed to reach one of the steepest land in Venezuela : It screams Táchira state.
is a miracle and a marvel of engineering because despite the time it has and the great efforts for mechanical maintenance in my country I consider it a traveling vehicle.
In Venezuela people have so much attachment to their vehicles that they last many years preserving them, so much so that they consider them members of their family.
This photo contains images of a tour of the year 2010 by "The Prairie" and the park "the grounds" and I want to tell you that I thought they were going to burst the engine and gearbox because in the ascent I took it only first at a speed of 10 MPH.
Until today is kept that same engine and that same gearbox and I say that there is a miracle of God inside my car and so far has managed to resist the crisis of the lack of tires, oils and spare parts because to be able to make that kind of Maintenance It takes more than 20 minimum wages to keep it in optimum condition.
I have thought that at some point my vehicle will have to be relieved by another to be able to follow my dreams of travel with my family but inflation has ended with our salaries and the politicians and businessmen have cost them to agree that we go ahead as Country.
Still if someone asked me, which is the best car in the world? I would reply:
the BUICK CENTURY 1983!!.
Presentación2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87