Another week without posts + Jun's new toy

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Sigh, another week without a single post.

The main reason being the week has been extremely hectic for me. On the work side I've been pulling 18 hours day for two solid weeks to stay on track with some projects; on the personal life side I've been going back and forth to Semenyih a few times a week to check on the progress of the renovation in my new apartment - that's about 80km per round trip.

Anyway, tonight @jun04035 invited us to another cars and coffee session to check out his new toy - A brand new VW Tiguan 1.4 TSI. I had a bit of time to spare to I heeded the invitation just to take a break away from the computer.

@jayjml is driving the Tiguan while @azlan96 is in the front passenger seat. Where is @jun04035? he passed the keys to us and stayed at the mamak shop to watch football lol.

And even though this was supposed to be another Ford Fiesta owner's meetup, only four of us showed up and out of us four.....three, including myself, drove VWs to the meet.

After the meet, I returned home to my laptop and continued working, catching another short break to write this post.

I so need a vacay.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-30T18:44:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 282.40/200.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

He let you drive his new toy????? If I had just bought a car, there is no way I would anyone touch it for at least a few years!!!

Haha yeah, he is generous that way :D

Sure sounds like a hectic schedule glad you got a break even if only a short one

Yep, I'm starting to worry about my health as a result of pulling long hours like this. A break is indeed most welcomed.

Looks like you guys had a fun joyride there. Same here no post for almost a week which is unlikely but we all need to take a break sometimes. Road trip!

A road trip sounds nice...hmmm...

I'm always fascinated by cars that have their steering wheel on a different side, have you tried both orientations?

Hopefully I can get a car soon so I can have something to show at these events

Nope all my life has been driving right hand drive cars lol.

My brother moved to the USA twenty years ago, he said it is not that hard to get used to driving on the different side of the road though. Differs from individuals to individuals I suppose.

Looks like a super busy week for you @dxn. Do catch up some rest and yes a vacation or maybe just some cuppa, and listen to some songs.

Cheers. Always great car photos from you :)

Super busy but no money!! Worst of the worst scenario hahaha

Spent most of the test drive finding a parking space to test auto parking feature

Aaaannnddd......the car reversed parked into a parking bay angled the other way, like a pro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33